Hokkaido University of Education


Hokkaido University of Education has 5 campuses located around Hokkaido. It is a national, public university, administered by the government of Japan. The main campus is located on the outskirts of Sapporo, the capital of Hokkaid?. Hokkaido University of Education, Sapporo (HUES) is the largest campus, but still only has a little over 1000 students. Other campuses are located in Asahikawa, Iwamizawa, Hakodate, and Kushiro.

Hokkyodai is primarily dedicated to training teachers, and each of the campuses have associated public schools where Hokkyodai students may practice teaching.